tayanewyork.blogg.se

Best id3 tag editor
Best id3 tag editor





best id3 tag editor

ID3 tags are meta-data associated with mp3’s which allow “ information such as the title, artist, album, track number, and other information about the file to be stored in the file itself.” Essentially, the meta-data associated with the mp3 files on the compilation were originally set in such a way that the Google Play app could not figure out that all the songs belong on the same album. The heart of the problem, as mentioned above, is the ID3 tags attached to the mp3’s themselves. The end result was that, in the Google Play music app on my phone, the songs were represented in a number of different album folders, making it necessary to constantly switch between them if I wanted to listen to the compilation from front-to-back. Much to my dismay, the ID3 tags were formatted in such a way that Google Play did not recognize the 16 songs as belonging to the same album.

best id3 tag editor

Best id3 tag editor android#

I put the album on my phone in order to listen to it via Google Play, the built-in mp3 player on the Android system. I was given a compilation album (the first volume of the Punk-O-Rama series) in mp3 format. The goal will be to harmonize meta-data for all mp3 files which belong to a single album. Specifically, I’ll be using Python to edit the meta-data (e.g., the ID3 tags, which contain information on the artist, album, song, etc.) attached to mp3 files. In this post, we’ll still be dealing with data, but less on the analysis side and more on the management side. Typically, on this blog I write about data analysis. In this post, I’d like to do something a little bit different.







Best id3 tag editor